Hello 2018!! Happy New Year//My goals and other stuff!

Helllooo people! Happy new year!

I hope you are having a great year so far and I am really excited for 2018! This post is about my blogging goals for 2018*. I’m really glad if you are reading this because it is extremely unoriginal. Hugs to you! I promise you that my next post will be much more exciting hopefully. This post is kind of linking on to the blogging goals post I did ages ago which you can read here. I was supposed to go back to it after 3 months but I didn’t because I’m a failure.download (5)

*I actually wrote 2017!

This year I want to be as good a blogger as possible (and then even more because I’m awesome and you should know that by now??). It is going to be pretty hard seeing as how often I take hiatuses but I can do it maybe.😄😄giphy.gif

My previous goals (from when I started blogging!) 

  • Find 50 new follower friends by August- We completely smashed this! I had a 100 by August and now there are 180 amazing people reading this blog!!😂😂😂
  • Try to include some photography- I haven’t done this yet so much hard work but hopefully I can do this soon!
  • Blog about something I wouldn’t normally- Err… I haven’t done this either. Shame.
  • Be consistent in posting- Unfortunately I went on a couple of hiatuses.
  • Do a collab/interview with another blogger- I’m really happy about this! I did a collab with Ametistia and Ana Regina! Read them here and here.

That isn’t so bad?? 2 goals achieved and 3 failed? Hmm…

Goals for 2018

  • I want to be a consistent blogger and not go on random hiatuses* This is why I’m only going to be posting once a week on Mondays, except on special ocasions!
  • I want to start doing Monthly Wrap-ups!
  • Get in a few more collabs with awesome bloggers!
  • Include photography! Probably not going to happen!
  •  Comment on more posts! Who doesn’t like spreading joy?
  • Add images and gifs to my posts! (I’ve started doing this!)

I hope you had enjoyed reading this! I also have this real life goal of not eating any crisps and my mum said that if I do it, I can get a popcorn machine! I’m really excited cos unlimited popcorn??? Plus it’s healthy 🙂 till I add tons of butter and salt and whatnot.

Chat with me!Chat with me! What goals do you have for 2018? Were you around when I did the blogging goals post from ages ago? Do you like popcorn? What’s your favourite type of popcorn? Do you have a popcorn machine? Or a candyfloss machine? Or a chocolate fountain (my friend got one- it’s pretty cool!)? Would you like one?

Keep smiling!!😊😄😃😂

Bella xx

201017


18 thoughts on “Hello 2018!! Happy New Year//My goals and other stuff!

  1. Yay! Popcorn! I simply love popcorn but to be honest, I simply love the salted popcorn. Original and lovely. Oh, it was fun reading this post! Happy New year!🎊🎉🐧😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year! I hope you accomplish your goals. 🙂

    Don’t worry too much on taking a few hiatuses. It’s understandable when you have other priorities. I, myself, haven’t been blogging as much as I used to.

    I love popcorn. My favorite flavor is white cheddar. I don’t know about a candy floss machine (I saw the Thai version of cotton candy and it looks so much more delicious than the one’s I’ve eaten.), but I want a chocolate fountain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy New Year! Thank you! I’m glad you’re so understanding! But hopefully, I don’t have to!

      Popcorn is great! I’ve never tried white cheddar but that sounds great! My favourite is sweet popcorn! I want a chocolate fountain too!

      Have a great year! I hope you reach your goals too! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment