How to have an extra cosy winter (collab with Ametistia @ Tisty’s tales)

Hi guys!!

It’s Winter!

And some people will be cheering right now.

While others are booing.

I get you guys- it turns waayyy to cold in Winter but there are other awesome things that you can love like Christmas! snow (except when it melts and turns to slushy ice), staying indoors, watching movies and the lead up to the new year!

In today’s post, I will be telling you a few ways to have an extra cosy winter. I will be talking about diys, movies and something else while my amazing collab partner, Ametistia from Tisty’s tales posts about food, drinks and books. Check out her post here.

D.I.Ys

Tissue wreath!- You can make these adorable wreaths and hang them anywhere around your house from in your bedroom to the living room door! Find out how to make one over here.

IMG_5258
via

Decorated Mason jars/cups/etc – This may seem a bit weird but you can decorate a mason jar to make it more Christmassy! Wrap it in tinsel, paint on a reindeer, make pom pom snowmen- the possibilities are endless!

Snowman-Mason-Jar-Luminary-Ornament-Tutorial-@clubchicacircle.jpg
Via

Candle Jar – Who doesn’t like candles? Me They are pretty cute and give off a great festive feel! You can get frosty snow or light coloured tissue paper to cover your jar and make a christmassy design! It’s really annoying me right now how there’s a squiggly red line under ‘Christmassy’.Snowman-Candle-Jar-Craft

via

Movies!

I love Christmas movies! Here are some movies that you should definitely watch!

Elf – It is a  pretty common Christmas film and if you haven’t watched it yet, SHAME ON YOU. It’s the perfect movie to snuggle up in front of with some popcorn and hot chocolate! AWESOME.download (2)

Home alone– It’s a classic!download (3)

The nightmare before Christmas- You need to watch it.download (4)

 

Clothes

Christmas jumper- Come on, guys, you need a Christmas jumper. Need I say any more?One of my friends has this really cool jumper which plays jingle bells when you press a button!images (3)

Slippers!– Well, the slippers don’t really need to be Christmassy. I have this amazing pair of unicorn slippers that I got for my birthday this year! They are soooo warm and UNICORN? I might never take them off. 

s-l300
via

Christmas pyjamas – You know, for when you  stay in bed all day drinking hot chocolate and watching Netflix?? Wait. You don’t have Netflix?

Leggings- Hmm. Not really that Christmassy but pretty warm!

And last but not least…

Cute boots/shoes- Aww they’re so fluffy!

So that’s all folks! I hope you enjoyed reading this and be sure to check out the fabulous Ametistia’s post!

Thanks,

Bella xx


8 thoughts on “How to have an extra cosy winter (collab with Ametistia @ Tisty’s tales)

Leave a comment